Copa America 2024 Prize Money: How Much Money Do Winners Get?

Copa America 2024 Prize Money: The 2024 Copa América will be the 48th edition of the Copa América, the quadrennial international men’s association football championship organized by South America’s football ruling body CONMEBOL. The tournament will be held in the United States and co-organized by CONCACAF. Argentina are the defending champions.

The United States will host the tournament for the second time, having hosted the Copa América Centenario in 2016. The tournament will be held from June 20 to July 14, 2024 and the winner will later compete in the 2025 CONMEBOL–UEFA Cup of Champions against the UEFA Euro 2024 winner.

The winners of the 2024 Copa América could receive up to $6.5 million in total prize money. The Copa América 2024 is set to conclude on July 14, with the total prize money reportedly announced at $19.5 million.

Copa America 2024 Prize Money

The winning team of the 2024 Copa América will receive a total of $6.5 million in prize money and the Gold Cup. The prize money for the winner has remained unchanged since the last edition of the tournament. In addition to the prize money and trophy, the winning team will also receive several cash rewards from sponsors.

Winner$6.5 million
Runner-up$3.5 million
Third Place$3 million
Fourth Place$2.5 million
Quarterfinalists$1.5 million
Qualified teams$2 million
Group stageNil
Total Prize Money$19.5 million

The Copa América 2024 prize money pool is estimated to be $21.5 million. The prize money will be distributed to the winners, runners-up, and participating teams.

The second-best team in the Copa América 2024 will receive $3.5 million and a silver cup. Like the winners, the runners-up will also receive cash prizes from sponsors and their respective federation.

Teams that reach the semi-finals will also receive a significant amount of money. A team finishing third in the tournament will receive $3 million, while the fourth-place team will receive $2.5 million.

Teams that qualify for the quarter-finals will be eligible for Copa América 2024 prize money. A total of eight teams will advance to the quarter-finals, and four teams will then qualify for the semi-finals.

The four losing teams in the quarter-finals of Copa América 2024 will each receive $1.5 million. Teams that are eliminated in the group stage will not receive any prize money.

Similar Posts