Celebrity Cricket League Winners List: CCL Winners All Seasons

Celebrity Cricket League Winners List: If you are a fan of cricket and cinema, you must have heard of the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL). It is a yearly T10 cricket tournament in India where film stars from different regional film industries participate. The CCL started in 2011 and has become one of the most watched celebrity cricket events in the country. Many famous actors from the film industry have played in the CCL.

In this post, we will explore the Celebrity Cricket League Winners from 2011 to 2023. The CCL has completed 9 seasons so far, and you might be curious to know which team has won the most titles, who is the current champion of the CCL, and which team won the first season. Well, this post will answer all your questions.

Celebrity Cricket League Winners

Celebrity Cricket League | CCL Cricket League | CCL

The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) is a non-professional cricket league in India, featuring film actors from eight different regional film industries of Indian cinema. The league was founded by Vishnu Vardhan Induri, a serial entrepreneur from Hyderabad and the managing director of CCL. The league is modelled after the popular Indian Premier League (IPL) and follows the same format.

The CCL started in 2011 with four teams and has grown to include six, seven or eight teams in subsequent editions. The first six editions were played in T20 format, but since 2017, the league has switched to T10 format. The CCL has completed nine successful seasons as of 2023 and the list of winners is given below with their names and images.

The eight teams that participate in the CCL are named after their respective film industries, states, captains and team owners.

TeamIndustryStateCaptainTeam Owner
Bengal TigersTollywoodWest BengalJisshu SenguptaBoney Kapoor
Bhojpuri DabbangsBhojpuri cinemaUttar Pradesh & BiharManoj TiwariManoj Tiwari, Ankur Prasad, Satender Maan, Pradeep Sehrawat
Chennai RhinosKollywoodTamil NaduJiivaK. Ganga Prasad
Karnataka BulldozersSandalwoodKarnatakaSudeepAshok Kheny
Kerala StrikersMollywoodKeralaAsif AliRajkumar & Sri Priya
Mumbai HeroesBollywoodMaharashtraBobby DeolSohail Khan
Punjab De SherPollywoodPunjabSonu SoodNavraj Hans & Puneet Sing
Telugu WarriorsTollywoodAndhra Pradesh & TelanganaAkkineni AkhilSachiin Joshi
Veer MarathiMarywoodMaharashtraRiteish DeshmukhRiteish Deshmukh

Celebrity Cricket League Winners | CCL Winners List

The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) is a professional T20 cricket league in India, consisting of eight teams of celebrities from the Indian film, television, and sports industries. The league was founded in 2011 and has since become a popular event, attracting millions of viewers across India. Here is a list of the CCL winners till 2023:

Celebrity Cricket League Winner 2011 – CCL Season 1 Winner

CCL 2011 Winner: In 2011, the celebrity cricket league kicked off its first season with four teams competing. The final match was between Chennai Rhinos and Karnatka Bulldozers, and Chennai Rhinos emerged as the champions of CCL1 Celebrity Cricket League Season 1.

Celebrity Cricket League Winner 2012 – CCL Season 2 Winner

CCL 2012 Winner: The celebrity cricket league returned with its second season after a successful first one. Two new teams joined the competition and battled with each other.

The final match was a repeat of the previous season, with Chennai Rhinos and Karnatka Bulldozers facing off. Chennai Rhinos won the match and became the champions of Celebrity Cricket League season 2.

Celebrity Cricket League Winner 2013 – CCL Season 3 Winner

The third season of the celebrity cricket league saw an increase in the number of matches and teams, with eight teams participating for the first time. The final match was a thrilling contest between Karnataka Bulldozers and Telugu Warriors, and Karnataka Bulldozers emerged victorious and became the champions of CCL3.

Celebrity Cricket League Winner 2014 – CCL Season 4 Winner

The celebrity cricket league’s fourth season began on January 25, 2014, with the first match in Mumbai. The final match was a clash between Karnataka Bulldozers and Kerala Strikers, and Karnataka Bulldozers won by 36 runs and became the champions of CCL4.

Celebrity Cricket League Winner 2015 – CCL Season 5 Winner

The fifth season of the celebrity cricket league ran from January 10 to February 1, 2015, with eight teams representing various regional film industries. The tournament featured 15 matches, all played on weekends at 2.30 pm and 7.00 pm. Telugu Warriors emerged as the champions of CCL 2015, beating Chennai Rhinos by 7 wickets in the final match.

Celebrity Cricket League Winner 2016 – CCL Season 6 Winner

The sixth season of CCL kicked off on January 23rd, 2016 and ended on February 14th, 2016. A new team from the Punjab Film Industry, Punjab De Sher, replaced Veer Marathi in this season.

The team’s Brand Ambassador was Daler Mehndi, while Sonu Sood led the team as the captain. Mr. Puneet and Navraj Hans were the owners of the team.

The final match was a thrilling contest between Telegu Warriors and Karnataka Bulldozers. The Telegu Warriors emerged victorious and claimed the 2016 CCL trophy and the cash prize.

Celebrity Cricket League Winner 2017 – CCL Season 7 Winner

The CCL returned for its 7th season in 2017, with only 6 teams competing. The Telugu Warriors triumphed over the Kerala Stickers in the final and became the 2017 CCL champions.

Celebrity Cricket League Winner 2019 – CCL Season 8 Winner

The CCL resumed in 2019 after a year’s break, with 6 teams in the fray. Mumbai Heroes stopped the Telugu Warriors’ winning streak and reached the final against Karnataka Bulldozers. Mumbai Hero beat Karnataka Bulldozers and clinched the 2019 CCL title.

Celebrity Cricket League Winner 2023 – CCL Season 9 Winner

The CCL returned for its ninth season in 2023, with 8 teams competing for the trophy. This was the first time that the CCL fans had to wait for 4 years, as the previous season was held in 2019. The Telugu Warriors emerged as the champions of CCL 2023, beating the Bhojpuri Dabanggs in the final.

With this victory, the Telugu Warriors became the most successful team in CCL history, having won 4 titles out of 9 seasons. They are still at the top of the list.

Celebrity Cricket League Winners List | CCL Winners from 2011 – 2023

Season YearWinnerRunner Up
12011Chennai RhinosKarnataka Bulldozers
22012Chennai RhinosKarnataka Bulldozers
32013Karnataka BulldozersTelugu Warriors
42014Karnataka BulldozersKerala Strikers
52015Telugu WarriorsChennai Rhinos
62016Telugu WarriorsKarnataka Bulldozers
72017Telugu WarriorsKerala Strikers
82019Mumbai HeroesKarnataka Bulldozers
92023Telugu WarriorsBhojpuri Dabbangs

Celebrity Cricket League Winners Name List of All Seasons with No. of Teams and Runner Up

Season YearChampionRunner UpNo. of Teams
12011Chennai RhinosKarnataka Bulldozers4
22012Chennai RhinosKarnataka Bulldozers6
32013Karnatka BulldozersTelugu Warriors8
42014Karnatka BulldozersKerala Strikers8
52015Telugu WarriorsChennai Rhinos8
62016Telugu WarriorsKarnataka Bulldozers8
72017Telugu WarriorsKerala Strikers6
82019Mumbai HeroesKarnataka Bulldozers6
92023Telugu WarriorsBhojpuri Dabanggs8

Similar Posts